Photo by Tanja Pigott

Community Appearance Commission

PLEASE NOTE: The Community Appearance Commission has changed their meeting time to 5:00 PM on the third Monday of every month (except January).

Promoting Beauty in Boiling Spring Lakes

From left to right: Zelma Rygg, Former Chair; Dana Witt, Commissioner Liaison and Ann Hollingsworth, Current Chair placing a property recognition sign in front of a home and during a workshop.


Community Appearance Commission recognized Mr. and Mrs. Hartigan on their continuing efforts in keeping Boiling Spring Lakes beautiful and

Jerry Wolf on spearheading the Operation Clean Sweep program.

Community Appearance Commission ~ June 2018
L - R: Former Commissioner Guy Auger, Ann Hollingsworth, Zee Rygg, Dorothea Roberts, Dale Richardson, Carmen Berk and Ricky Rygg

Regular Meetings

Regular meetings are open to the public and are held the 3rd Monday of each month at 5:00 P.M. at City Hall.

All boards and committees are responsible for taking their own minutes, therefore if you wish to become a member, computer experience will be necessary.


A few of the Appearance Commission members with former Commissioner Auger at the 2018 Appreciation Dinner

The Community Appearance Commission consists of seven members, who are appointed by the Board of Commissioners for a 4-year term. The primary duty of this commission is to initiate, promote, and assist in the implementation of programs to beautify the city.

Community Appearance Commission Agendas and Minutes

Property Recognition Homes

Please click below to view the homes that have been awarded Property Recognition

2022 Property Recognition Homes

2021 Property Recognition Homes

2020 Property Recognition Homes

2019 Property Recognition Homes

Christmas Property Recognition

Please click below to view the homes that have been awarded Christmas Property Recognition

2020 Christmas Property Recognition

2019 Christmas Property Recognition



Name Phone Email Term Ends
Ann Hollingsworth, Chair     06/30/2023
Mary Pongonis, Vice Chair & Secretary     07/09/2023
Barbara Reynolds  


Laura Dean     04/03/2026
Open Term upon appointment     12/31/2021
Carmen Berk     06/30/2023
Dale Richardson     12/31/2022

Commissioner Teagan Hall, Liaison




Upcoming Meetings